Approaching KaNDAS 0.1 release

April 12, 2008

Yesterday I said that only state transitions in KaNDAS are missing for a release. Today, I can say that state transitions are available in KaNDAS. I did also write an init.d script for kandasd to allow it to start automatically when you boot your computer. With these changes, everything is in place.

I’ve written a release schedule for KaNDAS 0.1, KaNDASd 0.1, and KaNDASconsole 0.1. After one week to cool down from the recent development, Beta 1 will be tagged on Friday and released on Monday. In the mean time, I’ll try to set up a repository on the openSUSE build service, which will enable me to build packages for openSUSE, Fedora, Mandriva, Ubuntu, and probably some other distros I did not mention.

The complete release schedule is available on the project page.

Leave a Reply

