KaNDAS 0.2

March 22, 2009

KaNDAS 0.2 is out. Packages for openSUSE 10.3 and openSUSE 11.0 are available, and I hope to figure out soon why the packages for 11.1 do not build.

KaNDAS 0.2.0

KaNDAS 0.2.0

Update: Someone commented that I should have explained what KaNDAS is. I have done so in my last blog post, and was tired to do it yet again. Check the project homepage or this very old blog post which tells the story behind the project.

5 Responses to “KaNDAS 0.2”

  1. skierpage Says:

    (And KaNDAS is? Click link, read “management infrastructure for NDAS devices”, wikipedia for NDAS, … OK.)

    You’re not alone. So many blog posts assume readers will magically know what Kalzium, Lancelot, OpenNMS, etc. are. Then in turn the web site is just “NEWS: FooBar 3.1.4 is out for MIPS Hardy Heron x64, download it!” The second sentence should always be what FooBar *is*, with all acronyms explained. It’s not a big deal, but you never get a second chance to make a first impression.

  2. Nicolas Says:

    What is NDAS? 🙂

  3. majewsky Says:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NDAS (now also linked on the project’s main page)

  4. rhermsen Says:

    It looks that Ximeta stopped supporting NDAS for Linux 😦

    • majewsky Says:

      Thanks for the hint, I’m investigating on that. If this is true, I’ll immediately try to return my device and get a Linux-compatible one instead, even if that means that KaNDAS has to be discontinued. I’ll blog on that once I get more info, I’m waiting for Trekstor and Ximeta to reply.


Leave a Reply

