Anticipation

September 11, 2009

In a programmer’s life, one acquires many smaller code pieces which one might want to share. In my case, I have two sources of smaller code:

  1. In my home directory is a huge directory called “code”. Inside this directory is some directory called “misc”, with other 30 smaller programs (most of them tests for some smaller feature, or a calculation program for some university task).
  2. Esp. during my work on Kolf 2, I’ve written many small utility classes which might also be usable in other situations (most prominently the range selector widget which I’m currently working on).

Over the course of the next days, I’ll select some code from these sources, and make it available publicly in a Git repo under the MIT license (a simplified form of the BSD license and a very liberal and easy-to-use license). Stay tuned.

3 Responses to “Anticipation”

  1. Aaron Seigo Says:

    might be worth taking a glance at http://ccan.ozlabs.org/

    • Stefan Majewsky Says:

      Looks like this is only for C code. I need a place to dump any code I have and might want to get back to later, including my Python experiments earlier this year, and perhaps also some Brainfuck. 😉


  2. […] 12, 2009 · Filed under Programming As suggested yesterday, I’ve set up a Git repository for “a broad collection of smaller code pieces which […]


Leave a Reply

