Blog relaunch, update on KWin Button Applet

March 29, 2010

After over two years, it was time for an update of this blog’s appearance. I also chose a new title, as a reference to a superb album which has been on my playlist lately.

In hardly related news, the KWin Button Applet has been criticized as duplicating work done in the ActiveWindow Control applet. I’m taking this critic seriously and started to hack on the latter instead. I’m currently running a combination of both applets because AWC does not have the window menu button yet.

Update: It seems like the first paragraph spawned more confusion than expected. I was refering to Wir sind Helden.

4 Responses to “Blog relaunch, update on KWin Button Applet”


  1. But, with your capable hands in there, the operative word in that last sentence is of course “yet” šŸ˜‰

  2. bluescarni Says:

    Ha! Zappafied! šŸ™‚

  3. Paul Adams Says:

    So that would be Rush 2112 then?

  4. DanaKil Says:

    Hi, I’m the original author of AWC. Thank you for resurrecting this old code. You’re obviously a more skilled developer than me and I’m eager to use the new AWC or a similar applet done by you šŸ™‚

    Feel free to let me know if you wish to update the AWC page on KDE-Look. I can remove it if your applet becomes really part of KDE or if you want to create your own page.

    Thomas


Leave a Reply

