“QDeclarativeComponent: Component is not ready”

January 7, 2011

I just spent over an hour shouting at my editor, and I want to save you from that, so I’m telling ya: If you call QDeclarativeComponent::create and get the error message above, this is (unlike stated elsewhere) not an indication for a specific type of error.

In fact, the words “Component is not ready” are wrong in this case and should be replaced by “I stopped loading your QML because some errors have occurred. If you were in qmlviewer right now, it would take care of printing these errors, but you aren’t, so you need to do qDebug() << component.errors() yourself, but I won't tell ya."

7 Responses to ““QDeclarativeComponent: Component is not ready””

  1. Johannes Says:

    Thanks ! qDebug() << component.errors() saved me some time! πŸ™‚

  2. yrk Says:

    Thanks, I think that saved me about one hour shouting at my editor.

  3. Nikola Says:

    Thumbs Up. Thanks a lot

  4. Ray Says:

    Thanks man. Very helpful πŸ™‚

  5. Raja Varma Says:

    Thanks! Really no other help was available.

  6. beba Says:

    Thanks. πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

