Any users of libkdegames?

January 31, 2012

Since we’re thinking about updating libkdegames, I was just wondering if any developer outside kdegames uses libkdegames. If you are or know such a developer, please write a comment.

7 Responses to “Any users of libkdegames?”

  1. Kevin Kofler Says:

    I ran a repoquery on the Fedora repository. There are 2 packages in Fedora using libkdegames.so.5: kdegames itself and knights.

  2. Zsuró Tibor Says:

    Hi!

    My game Ketris ( on the kde-apps.org ) is using libkdegames, and now working on other game ( card game ), which will use this library.

    I think this is a good library.

    Zsuró Tibor

  3. noughmad Says:

    Yeah, I am (the Knights developer).

    I’ve been neglecting my list-reading duties, so thanks for reminding me :). In any case, Knights doesn’t use any of the things you mentioned in the post, so it’s fine with me.

  4. paolo Says:

    BTW, have you got some hints (docs or similar) to the noobs like me who want to make a (simple) game on kde?

    thanks!

  5. Benni Says:

    Hi,
    I know, I’m a bit late.
    I’m one of the developers of SchafKopf, a bavarian card game for KDE. (http://schafkopf.berlios.de/)
    We were affected by the changes, but just copied lskat’s “fromlibkdegames” directory into our repository and are fine again.

    Do you think we would benefit from using kpat’s libkcardgame?

    Best wishes
    Benni


Leave a comment